Engineering

We combine innovation and research with many years of practical experience.

 

Cleopa GmbH is an active partner in research and innovation projects on a national and international level with a focus on energy, smart services, security and data protection. We advise companies on innovation projects an also take part as a partner in research alliances.

RESEARCH PROJECTS

LIVERUR

The LIVERUR project within the framework of the European HORIZON 2020 identifies “Living Labs” as the basis of new business models in rural areas of Europe. The 23 partners involved will evaluate existing concepts and apply the best models in the regions. The duration of the project is from 05-2018 to 04-2021. Cleopa is responsible for supervising the evaluation of business models in the area of energy efficiency and resources and the dissemination of results..

Daten Tanken

The project Daten Tanken is funded by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology within the program “Clean Air Program 2017-2020” from August 2018 to September 2020 with approx. € 7 million. The goal of Daten Tanken is the development of an efficient and grid-compatible public charging infrastructure for electric vehicles as well as their economically viable operation through the development of data-based services. Cleopa GmbH is here, among others, responsible for modeling innovative business models.

Smart Mobility as a Service – Smart MaaS

The Smart MaaS project is funded by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology under the “Smart Service World 2” program from April 2018 to March 2021 for a total of € 3.8 million. Cleopa GmbH is the joint coordinator of this project with the partners DFKI, Fraunhofer IESE, regioIT GmbH and FIWARE. As part of the collaborative research project, Cleopa GmbH and its partners are developing a service marketplace to set up a Smart MaaS platform for easy integration of individual mobility services using standardized service modules.

SIOC – Self Protection in Online-Commerce (ongoing)
The project SIOC is funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research within the framework of the program “Privacy: self-determined in the digital world” from April 2016 to March 2019 with a total of € 1.2 million. As part of the collaborative research project, Cleopa GmbH and its partners are developing an innovative concept as part of anonymous online shopping. The aim of the project is to increase self-data protection for online purchases.

 

SmartOrchestra- Smart Service World: (completed)

The SmartOrchestra project will be funded by the BMWi from January 2016 to December 2018 with 4.3 million euros. The open SmartOrchestra platform allows to securely combine, orchestrate and market cyber-physical applications as smart services. The Cleopa GmbH is here, among others, responsible for developing innovative business models.

DAREED – Energy management of an entire neighbourhood: (completed)

The FP7 Smartcities project DAREED will receive EU funding of € 2.9 million between Sept. 2013 and August 2016. The aim of the project is to create a platform that promotes energy efficiency and sustainability for neighborhoods, cities and districts. The project consortium consists of a total of 12 partners.

Engineering

Wir verbinden Innovationen und Forschung mit langjährigen Erfahrungen aus der Praxis.

 

Die Cleopa GmbH ist ein aktiver Partner in Forschungs- und Innovationsvorhaben auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene mit Schwerpunkten in den Bereichen Energie, Smart-Services, Sicherheit und Datenschutz. Wir beraten Unternehmen zu Innovationsvorhaben und nehmen auch selbst als Partner in Forschungsverbünden teil.

FORSCHUNGSPROJEKTE

LIVERUR
Das LIVERUR Projekt im Rahmen des europäischen HORIZON 2020 identifiziert „Living Labs“ als Basis neuer Geschäftsmodelle in ländlichen Gebieten europas. Die 23 Partner zwischen der Türkei bis zu den portugisischen Azoren wird bestehende Konzepte evaluieren und in den Regionen die besten Modelle zur anwendung bringen. Die Laufzeit ist von 05-2018 bis 04-2021. Die Cleopa betreut in dem Projekt die Evaluation der Geschäftsmodelle imn Energieeffizienz- und Ressourcenbereich und die Verbreitung der Ergebnisse.

Daten Tanken
Das Projekt Daten Tanken wird vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie im Rahmen des Programms „Sofortprogramm Saubere Luft 2017-2020“ vom August 2018 bis September 2020 mit ca, 7 Mio € gefördert. Ziel von Daten Tanken ist der Aufbau einer leistungsfähigen und netzverträglichen öffentlichen Ladeinfrastruktur für Elektrofahrzeuge sowie deren wirtschaftlich tragfähiger Betrieb durch die Entwicklung datenbasierter Services. Die Cleopa GmbH ist hier u.a. für Modellierung innovativer Geschäftsmodelle zuständig.

Smart Mobility as a Service – Smart MaaS

Das Projekt Smart MaaS wird vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie im Rahmen des Programms „Smart Service Welt 2“ vom April 2018 bis März 2021 mit insgesamt 3,8 Millionen € gefördert. Die Cleopa GmbH ist Verbundkoordinator in diesem Projekt mit den Partnern DFKI, Fraunhofer IESE, regioIT GmbH und FIWARE. Innerhalb des Verbundsforschungsprojekts entwickelt die Cleopa GmbH zusammen mit den Partnern einen Servicemarktplatz zum Aufbau einer smarten MaaS-Plattform zur einfachen Integration individueller Mobilitätsdienstleistungen mittels standardisierter Service-Bausteine.

SIOC – Selbstdatenschutz im Online-Commerce (laufend)
Das Projekt SIOC wird vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung im Rahmen des Programms „Datenschutz: selbstbestimmt in der digitalen Welt“von April 2016 bis März 2019 mit insgesamt 1,2 Millionen € gefördert.  Innerhalb des Verbundsforschungsprojekts entwickelt die Cleopa GmbH zusammen mit den Partnern ein innovatives Konzepts im Rahmen des anonymen Online Shoppings. Das Ziel des Projektes ist es, den Selbstdatenschutz bei online getätigten Einkäufen zu steigern.

SmartOrchestra- Smart Service Welt: (beendet)
Das Projekt SmartOrchestra wird vom BMWi von Januar 2016 bis Dezember 2018 mit 4,3 Mio. Euro gefördert. Mit der offenen SmartOrchestra Plattform wird es ermöglicht, cyberphysische Applikationen als smarte Services sicher miteinander zu kombinieren, zu orchestrieren und zu vermarkten. Die Cleopa GmbH ist hier u.a. für Modellierung innovativer Geschäftsmodelle zuständig.

DAREED – Energy management of an entire neighbourhood: (beendet)
Das FP7 Smartcities Projekt DAREED wird von der EU zwischen Sept. 2013 und August 2016 mit 2,9 Mio. Euro gefördert. Ziel des Projektes ist es, eine Plattform zu schaffen, die Energieeffizienz und Nachhaltigkeit für Nachbarschaften, Städte und Bezirke fördert. Das Projektkonsortium besteht aus insgesamt 12 Partnern.